HomeNewsLinksUpcoming EventsChampionsTriviaViewing TipsDisclaimerAbout UsContact




Operation Gridiron Airlift

My Articles

My Games

My Favorite

Football Movies


A Brief History

of Football


2,000 Yard



College Bowl



Heisman Trophy



College Football

National Champions


College Player Awards


College Football Trophy Games


Super Bowls

Past & Future



Division I-A College Football Awards



Given to;
1935 Heisman Memorial Trophy Outstanding College Football Player of the United States
1937 Maxwell Award Outstanding College Player
1946 Outland Trophy Best Interior Lineman
1967 Walter Camp Player of the Year Player of the Year
1970 Lombardi Award Outstanding College Lineman or Linebacker
1981 Davey O'Brian Memorial Award Best College Quarterback
1985 Butkus Award Best Linebacker
1986 Jim Thorpe Award Top Defensive Back
1987 Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award Nation's Top Senior Quarterback
1990 Doak Walker Award Outstanding Junior or Senior Running Back
1992 Lou Groza Award Best Placekicker
1993 Nagurski Award Best Defensive Player
1993 Chuck Bendarik Award Top Defensive Player
1994 Bilitnikof Award Best Wide Receiver
2000 John Mackey Award Top Tight End
2000 Ray Guy Award Nations Top Punter
2000 Dave Rimington Trophy Best Center
2006 Randy Moss Return Man Award Top Kick Returner